and Recognitions


Member of the Award Scrutiny Commission CIAM-CIAR (since 2024)

Member of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Center – HKIAC Panel of Arbitrators (2023-2025)

Member of the list of Arbitrators of Centro de Arbitraje Cámara de Comercio de Lima – CCL (since 2022)

Member of the ICSID Panel of Arbitrators designated by the Republic of Ecuador (since 2021)

Member of Mute Off Thursdays – Global International Arbitration Forum for Women (since 2020)

Member of the Club Español e Iberoamericano del Arbitraje – CEIA (since 2013)


Observer at the UNCITRAL sessions of Working Group II (Dispute Settlement) (2020-2022)

Group advisor for the Young ICCA Mentoring Programme (2020-2022)

Member of the Task Force in charge of drafting the Code of Best Practices in Arbitration of the Spanish Arbitration Club – CEA, Arbitral Institutions section (2019)

Representative for Europe of ICC YAF (2017-2019)

Member of the Task Force on the revision of the ICC Rules as Appointing Authority in UNCITRAL and other Ad Hoc Proceedings (2017)

Recognized by Who’s Who Legal as Thought Leaders Global Elite – Arbitration – Under 45 (2023)

Recognized by Who’s Who Legal Future Leaders – Arbitration – Non-Partners as “exceptional”, “a fantastic and well-rounded lawyer”, revered for “outstanding legal skills and fluency in French, Spanish and English” (from 2019 to 2022).

First woman designated by the Republic of Ecuador in the ICSID Panel of Arbitrators (2021).

FTI Award for best reasoned quantum award in the Young Arbitrators Match, Paris Very Young Arbitration Practitioners – PVYAP (2014).

Honorable Mention Werner Melis Award for best Respondent’s Memorandum, Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot (2012).

Award for the best essay on the Canadian and International perspectives of International Arbitration, BLSA and Research Center of International Commercial Law, Université de Montréal (2011).

Scholarship from the Centro de Investigaciones de Derecho Internacional (CIDI) of the Faculty of Law of the Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador (2009).